A blog?

A blog has been something I’ve been wanting to start for a while. I’m not sure why I took it upon myself to start now of all times. Maybe because I recognised within myself that I needed an escape. Maybe because I have faith that this can be it.

Writing is something I love. Not many people know it and I don’t allow myself to do it often enough. Maybe because I’m not the best at it. Sometimes what I write doesn’t make much sense and at times I struggle with getting what is in my head down on paper. Ultimately though there is no better way of getting thoughts out of your head than writing. It is also an amazing way to express creativity. I am a big believer in expressing yourself in whatever way is for you.

I have this thing though. Where I say I believe something, and I give it to others as advice, but I don’t act on it myself. So here I am, writing a blog so that for once, I can take my own advice.

~ Do whatever it is that is going to make you happy

Love Carly X

 

Leave a Reply

