Cake-Filled Holidays!

I’m officially home from my holiday and as of tomorrow it’s back to school and all things stressful.

I had such a lovely time, regardless of the fact the weather wasn’t the best it’s ever been. Though we did have a high of 22 degrees, it was windy making it much cooler. I should count my lucky stars though because where I’m from, our high is normally 3 degrees. Okay, that may have been a slight exaggeration but probably not. *This is where you do the kind of fake laugh people do when someone isn’t all that funny*

I bought new perfume and a new Pandora charm for my bracelet, though I must admit that I did persuade my mum to help me out with that because who wants to have that size of dent in their bank account. Especially on top of my Spotify subscription, which I couldn’t live without but that does not mean I don’t grudge every penny šŸ˜‰

We went to the cutest little cafe and I had hot chocolate and chocolate orange cake. Literally the best cake ever. You’re probably imagining a chocolate sponge but it’s not that at all. It’s a really moist orange sponge with chocolate throughout and as a base. I’m probably doing a rubbish job at describing it but I forgot to take pictures.

Speaking of pictures, my posts very rarely feature any pictures at all. I’m not a photographer. If it is something you look for in a blog, please comment and let me know. That way I can make this tiny little corner of the internet a bit more appealing.

Back to my holiday, when we got back I spent some time in my country’s capital, where my brother studies. It is one of my favourite places, it just has an atmosphere. More so around Christmas I’ll give you that. I actually met my brother’s girlfriend who happens to like all the same tv shows as me. i.e GREYS ANATOMY . I am so obsessed and I realise I have already mentioned this. We had dinner at one of my favourite restaurants and I enjoyed a fab chocolate fudge cake.

It probably sounds like I eat a lot of cake…I don’t know that I do but if the opportunity arises who can resist cake. Or chocolate. Literally my biggest weakness.

So that is just a tiny snippet of my beautiful trip away (You can’t see how beautiful it really was, I do apologise) I hope you enjoyed hearing this part of the story of my 2017. There is so much more to come.

~Treat yourself, Always.

Love, Carly X

Leave a Reply

